Skip to main content

Clayborn, Tackett duo win Brittney Cox Memorial

May 12, 2012

MEMORABLE MEMORIAL — Several golfers and tournament personnel share a moment on the 18th green during the Brittney Cox Memorial, which took place lat Saturday at Wolf Ridge Golf Course. They are, from left, James Hoover, Doug Sanders, Brenda Sanders, Robert Cox, James Hoover, Cody Cox, Layne Sanders and Judy Branch. PDN Staff Photo by David Seeley

The duo of Joe Clayborn and Josh Tackett won last Saturday's Brittney Cox Memorial Golf Tournament, which took place at Wolf Ridge Golf Club.
Josh Wiles and Brad McKinney were second, followed by James and Gary McGuiness.
Tackett and Perry Reed were the two individuals who won closest to the pin honors, while Clayborn won the longest drive contest.
All total, the benefit event raised $4,000, but an additional $4,000 was raised through hole sponsorships.

View more articles in:


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes