Gov. Fallin declares LeFlore County in State of Emergency

On Monday, Gov. Mary Fallin announced she was declaring a State of Emergency for 25 counties in Oklahoma, including LeFlore County. The declaration is an amendment to the original declaration made May 19. The recent severe weather, tornadoes, straight-line winds, flooding and damaging hail that have ravaged the state has caused numerous fatalities and injuries as well as extensive property damages.