Latest winners crowned in 2014 Summer Series at RaceDay

The latest series of motorcross races in the 2014 Summer Series took place last weekend at RaceDay Park Mx.Railn Jordan won the 50cc beginners race, while placing third in the 50 cc open division behind champion Lucas Maloney and runner-up Fisher Moon.Maloney also won the 50cc age 4-6 division title, while Moon did likewise in the 50cc ages 7-9 division.Caleb Haynes was also a multiple winner, claiming the titles in the 65cc open and beginners divisions.My son, Jacques, took first in the 85cc ages 7-11 division with Cole Hensley second, while Casey Lowrimore won the 85cc ages 12-16 division.Jerry Hurt took home first place in the 250 beginners division, with Shay Wilson second, Trey Thornburg third and this outdoor columnist turned motocrosser coming in fourth.Bradley Proctor won the 250 novice division title, with Joe Fisher runner-up.Shawn Comstock won the 40-and-over division title, while Ricky Wilson came in second.Thornburg won the schoolboy division, Jonathan Lem the four-stroke division and Aaron Lee took home the title in the super mini division.