Skip to main content

Talihina QB named District A-6's MVP; several Talihina players nab top honors, make all-district team

December 28, 2013

For the first time in Talihina football coach Kelly Gravitt’s eight-year tenure, the Golden Tigers made it to the state semifinals — and along with way won District A-6 with a perfect regular season. Thus, several Golden Tigers got top honors from their district.
Talihina quarterback Alan Lockhart was named the district’s Most Valuable Player.
Logan Hillebrand was named the Linebacker of the Year in District A-6.
Bryar Humphreys was the Running Back of the Year.
Preston Derby was awarded the Newcomer of the Year.
The Blue brothers, Caleb and Jordan, were named the Co-Offensive Linemen of the Year for District A-6.
Several other Talihina players made the All-District A-6 Team. As a combined wide receiver and cornerback, Christian McClain made the all-district team. On the defensive side, Ty Trowbridge and Marcus Baker made it as a linebacker, while Tucker Trowbridge did so as a defensive end.

View more articles in:


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes