2018 LeFlore County All-Star Basketball Games Scores/Honors

Front row — South players Morgan Turner, Emily Sells, Kennedi Cooper, Taryn Thornhill, Javen Potts, Elizabeth Crabtree, Melina Ludlow and Brittney Wann. Back row — North players Jada Price, Macy McConnell, Kim Swindle, Taegan Loggains, Victoria Archey, Kenzie Newman, Morgan Francis, Abbi Hambrick, Dacey Hadley-Cloud, Myeka Bluford and South player Ashley Robinson.GIRLS INDIVIDUAL WINNERS — Howe's Morgan Turner, left, won the 3-Point Shooting Contest and Poteau's Kenzie Newman [North All-Stars] and Talihina's Melina Ludlow [South All-Stars] were the Most Valuable Players. PDN photo by David SeeleyGIRLS COACH OF THE YEAR — Leflore's Dustin Beck was named the 2017-18 LeFlore County Girls Basketball Coach of the Year. PDN photo by David SeeleyFront row — North team players Cedric Cobb, Jameson Shackelford, Ryan Ward, Tobin Wright, Jordan Cannon, Shawn Hughes, Dakota Eaves, Keyton Watson, Jagger Harley and Dre Springs. Back row — South team players, from left, Reece Mitchell, Brant Denton, Nilo Ramirez, Trey Nation, Connor Place, Mason Goforth, Michael Dean, Gunner Sanders, Kariim Byrd and Dylan Blair.BOYS INDIVIDUAL WINNERS — Talihina's Kariim Byrd [South All-Stars], left, and Spiro's Cedric Cobb [North All-Stars] were the game's Most Valuable Players. Cobb also won the Slam-Dunk Contest. Heavener's Gunner Sanders, right, won the 3-Point Shooting Contest. PDN photo by David SeeleyBOYS COACH OF THE YEAR — Talihina's Taggart Lockhart was named the 2017-18 LeFlore County Boys Basketball Coach of the Year. PDN photo by David Seeley

31st LeFlore County All-Star Basketball Games/Honors
South 49, North 38
Most Valuable Players — Melina Ludlow, Talihina [South]; Kenzie Newman, Poteau [North].
Coach of the Year — Dustin Beck, Leflore.
3-Point Shooting Contest Winner — Morgan Turner, Howe.
South 86, North 79
Most Valuable Players — Kariim Byrd, Talihina [South]; Cedric Cobb, Spiro [North].
Coach of the Year — Taggart Lockhart, Talihina.
3-Point Shooting Contest Winner — Gunner Sanders, Heavener.
Slam-Dunk Contest Winner — Cedric Cobb, Spiro.

— Compiled by PDN Sports Editor David Seeley