School Board Election results

School board seats have been filled and a bond issues settled after Tuesday's election.Shady Point voters elected Gary Wright over Shila Waddle, 85 to 36.Fanshawe voters elected Casey Osterhout 13 to 9 over Brandon Baldwin to finish an unexpired term.Spiro voters chose Raymond Rhodes over Eddie Stout by a vote of 162 to 112.In Heavener, Lee Morris won 52 to 48 over Todd Vickers.In Talihina, Brian Holland won the open board seat, beating Rodney Faulkenberry by a vote of 148 to 68.Shady Point voters also OK'd a bond issue, 92 to 30 that will provied $175,000 for the school. Shady Point superintendent Bruce Gillham said that the bond will a zero dollar tax increase and will pay for the renovation of the ball field and construction of a walking track as well as gym improvements and the paving and painting of the school parking lot.