UPDATED: Panama, Spiro girls make winner's-bracket semifinals at 2012 Lady ’Back Classic; Saturday's action rained out, rescheduled for Monday

PANAMA — Two LeFlore County softball teams, the host Panama Lady Razorbacks and the Spiro Lady Bulldogs, found themselves two wins from reaching tonight's title game of the 2012 Lady ’Back Classic.Class 2A's defending state champion Lady ’Backs posted a pair of shutouts on opening day Thursday night, blanking Sallisaw-Central 10-0 and Muldrow 7-0.The Lady Bulldogs shut out Stigler 9-0, then beat Keota 8-3 to set up a meeting with the Lady Razorbacks Friday night to reach the winner's-bracket final later that night. That winner will reach the title game, which is slated for 7:30 p.m. tonight.Red Oak and Savanna were in the other winner's-bracket semfinal Friday night, with the winner meeting the Panama-Spiro winner to get to tonight's championship game.The Lady Eagles, who got an opening-round bye, shut out Heavener — which opened the tournament with a 10-1 win over Cameron — by a score of 9-0, while the Lady Bulldogs posted two shutouts — 4-0 over McCurtain and 9-0 over Pocola, which opened with a shutout of its own by a 4-0 score over Vian.The other LeFlore County team in the field, Whitesboro, fell victim to a comeback by Muldrow, which rallied from a 7-3 deficit for an 8-7 victory in a battle of Lady Bulldogs.Whitesboro played in a consolation opening-round game Friday afternoon, while Cameron, Heavener and Pocola were in consolation second-round games later that day.Saturday's final day's worth of games were rained out, and will be rescheduled Monday afternoon and night. Pocola and Spiro will play at 4 p.m. as will Red Oak (which got knocked off 2-1 in the winner's-bracket semifinal by Savanna) and Keota. Those winners will play at 5:20 p.m., with that winner meeting Panama (which also fell to Savanna 2-0 in the winner's-bracket final on two unearned runs in the first inning) at 6:40 p.m. in the loser's-bracket final. The loser's-bracket final winner will meet Savanna at 8 p.m. for the championship, with the if-game at 9:30 p.m.