Walls, Fairless earn 2014 Team of the Year honors

During the LeFlore County Bass Club’s 2014 tournament season that ended June 21 at Wards Landing on Wister Lake, 38 teams competed for the title of Team of the Year.The 2014 Team of the Year honors went to the duo of Josh Walls and Eric Fairless, who caught a total of 66.32 pounds of bass.Jason Wickware and Russ Warner were second in the race for Team of the Year as they caught 63.62 pounds. Jeff Hardin and Dennis Roper were third (60.47 pounds), followed by Haskell and A.J. Higgins (59.55) and Joey Chitwood and Tony Parker (55.68).Save the world, recycle.God bless our troops and our veterans. Thank you for everything that you do — this is your weekend.Have a great Fourth of July Weekend, folks.• • •Any questions or pictures, make contact with Jody Ray Adams on Facebook, on “The Jody Ray Fishing Hotline” at (918) 649-7387 or email to jodyray@classicnet.net.