Winter weather blows into LeFlore County

According to the National Weather Service, LeFlore County will remain under a winter weather advisory until noon Thursday. Other counties included in the advisory are Cherokee, Adair, Creek, Wagoner, Tulsa, Rogers, Mayes, Pittsburg, Sequoyah, Latimer and Haskell. Sebastian County in Arkansas is also under advisory. NWS says widespread sleet and snow will fall across southeast Oklahoma during the morning hours turning to a rain-snow mix this afternoon as precipitation decreases. Additional precipitation is expected tonight - most likely remaining rain. There is a chance for ice accumulation if temperatures remain below freezing overnight.The NWS is calling for 1 to 2 inches of snow in elevated and grassy areas and warn drivers roads may become slick and hazardous especially on bridges, overpasses and non-treated surfaces,