Whitesboro 2021 LCT Slow-Pitch champs

Whitesboro's softball team won five straight games, including three in the losers bracket, to win its first LeFlore County Slow-Pitch County Tournament championship. Below are the scores from Thursday:

Losers bracket

Whitesboro 16, LeFlore 9

Whitesboro 15, Pocola 4


Whitesboro 13, Howe 5

Whitesboro 11, Howe 10

All-Tournament Team

First Team

LeFlore's Braxtyn McMillin, Whitesboro's Kinley Barron (MVP) and Hannah Abeyta, Heavener's Destiny and Cayleigh McGee and Rayannah Ward, Wister's Kate Hammons, Poteau's Tori Morgan, Howe's Caitlyn Stacy and Peyton Stubbs and Pocola's Kylee Smith.

Second Team

Pocola's Kenzie Reid, Emma Damato and Kail Chitwood; LeFlore's Lindsey Waits and Shadie Crase; Whitesboro's Hope Bailey and Kayleigh Walker; Howe's Abby Huie; Poteau's Avery Prescott and Panama's Kelcee Ward.

Recommended for you